Inspiration

The homework assignment for this weekend…. Yeah over the weekend. Over the Thanksgiving weekend, I have homework. Anyway… I have to find a quote, poem, essay, speech, short story, or non-fiction/fiction book that inspires me. One that has touched me in some way. Hmmmmm. It’s not as easy as it might sound. It is supposed to be a personal letter, not fan mail or describing how we liked what we read. We have to tell the author in a letter, how what they wrote inspired us some how.

I found this site, which has a few good quotes, and one that struck home with me was “Every artist was first an amateur”. This I think applies to us photographers, as well as people involved in other mediums. We all have to start somewhere, and each and every one of us develops and grows in our skills. I have a lot of great contacts over at Zooomr that have inspired me in many ways. I enjoy looking at their photos every day, and appreciate it greatly when they comment on and favorite my pictures. You guys are great, and keep up the good work!

~ by draconian58 on November 25, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
