Pianos. Not made like they were…

At my recital, the piano at the church felt a lot different to me than the piano at my teacher’s home.  That is because modern pianos no longer have ivory keys.  This is a shame, because playing the piano, one with ivory keys, is enjoyable.  They are smooth, and it just feels right.  On the other hand, the new pianos are only made with plastic keys.  This lessens the overall experience of playing the piano.  My teacher told me that ivory keys are illegal.  They can no longer produce pianos with these features.  The reason being, is elephant hunting is illegal now-a-days.  I can understand this, but still it is a shame.

~ by draconian58 on November 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
